Battlefield Wiki


Battlefield Hardline 2.0 Patch Coming Tuesday

BFHL Bangers

Patch notes for the update have now been released. As expected, it was a small technical patch and does not majorly affect gameplay.


  • (PC) Removed requirement for Google Chrome plug-in support as Origin now provides the functionality that the Google Chrome plug-in used to handle.


  • (Xbox One) Fixed a known client side crash.


  • Bank: Fixed an issue where players could climb a Grappling Hook shot into the ceiling above the offices on the 2nd level of the Bank.
  • The Beat: Fixed an issue where players were able to float in the sky.

Server Browser

  • Fixed an issue where correct Server Types were not being filtered properly in the Server Browser.

User Interface

  • (PS4) Fixed an issue where the game crashes when navigating through the CUSTOMIZE menu.


  • Fixed an issue with Map filters not working properly.
  • Implemented fixes with known TDM issues.

Original Post
The next patch for Battlefield Hardline has been announced for Tuesday, July 28. Patch notes for the update have not been released yet, however, and will be posted once server maintenance is completed.

The update is currently only for the PC, Xbox One, and PS4; the Xbox 360 and PS3 will not be receiving the update, so the patch may not affect gameplay too drastically if these two platforms are not being updated. Update times for the three consoles are as follows:

  • PC: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 08.00 UTC / 1.00 AM PDT
  • PS4: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 09.00 UTC / 2.00 AM PDT
  • Xbox One: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 10.00 UTC / 3.00 AM PDT

We'll be sure to update the news blog once the patch notes are released. See you on the Battlefield! -Krylov FA-37 Apprentice125(Talk)19:34, July 27, 2015 (UTC)

Game Update (Patch 2.0) Jul 28 - Battlelog - Retrieved July 27, 2015

Follow us on:Twitter2 YouTube FB

Latest News...

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki